Key Stage 3

Geography is a compulsory subject at Key Stage 3, which at St George’s ends after Year 8.

At the end of Year 8, students can choose to carry on with Geography as a GCSE option.

Key Stage 4

Key Stage 4 runs through Years 9, 10 and 11.
GCSE students study from the AQA GCSE 8035 Geography Specification.

Key Stage 5

Key Stage 5 runs through Years 12 and 13.
A-Level students study from the AQA A-Level 7037 Geography Specification.

Geography in Each Year

For more detailed information about how Geography is taught at St George's please select the appropriate year group below: