Computer Science at St George's follows the OCR specification from Year 7 to Year 11.

Key Stage 3

Computer Science is a compulsory subject at Key Stage 3, which at St George’s ends after Year 8.
At the end of Year 8, students can choose to carry on with Computer Science as a GCSE option.

Key Stage 4

Key Stage 4 runs through Years 9, 10 and 11.
GCSE students study from the OCR J277 Textbook.

Key Stage 5

Key Stage 5 runs through Years 12 and 13.
A-Level students study from the OCR H446 Textbook.

Computer Science in Each Year

For more detailed information about how Computer Science is taught at St George's please select the appropriate year group below: